Mental preparation…

Leaving the states once again in 4 days!!!! ahhh i’m so excited to experience a new culture, place, and experience. Some things i’ve noticed when i’m back in the midwest is….”i don’t belong here”  it’s not that i don’t think its a great place to live its just i feel out of place living here. I was reading 1 Corinthians 7:17–Don’t be wishing you were someplace else or with someone else. Where you are right now is God’s place for you. Love and obey  and BELIEVE right there. I’m not quite sure which translation this one is but i constantly have to remind myself that i have to live in the here and now. I cant always be wishing i was someplace else. Of course i’ll be moving down to Oklahoma soon but still i need to be in the mindset of this. As i prepare mentally for this next mission trip i’m about to go on i remember this one phrase from a good book. Belief- not doubt, not suspicion, not fear, but belief- is your permission to allow God to work in your life……..So no matter what happens this next week in Guatemala i have to let God use me completely. This isn’t just for me either. I encourage everyone who is reading this to let GO of all your fear or doubt of the future and let GOD work in you!

P.s ill keep you posted on Guatemala! 🙂

Leave a comment